Our Services

We assist buyers, sellers, agents, lenders, developers, builders, and lawyers in real estate transactions. As a Title Insurance and Abstract Company, we have been providing unequaled service for over 35 years in Northeast Florida.

Title Searches

Title Searches

Title Insurance

Title Insurance

Commercial Real Estate Closings

Commercial Real Estate Closings

Residential Real Estate Closings

Residential Real Estate Closings

Call on us for all your Real Estate Closing & Title Insurance needs.

We offer closings at the time and place convenient to customers in our area at no extra charge.

Our service area includes all of Florida!

Over

10000

Successful Closings*

Over

35000

Happy Customers*

Over

25000

Title Searches*

Our Team

Meet our team of Professionals.

Stephen Collins Stephen@GoLandTitle.com

Stephen Collins offers a knowledgeable voice in a dynamic industry — real estate — a market that affects us all. As President and Owner of Land Title of America, Inc. in St. Augustine, he presents expert insight, and an open dialogue for real estate related questions and comments.
Stephen's Alter Ego

See the Full Team
Land-Title-of-America-2021-Staff-Photo-Karen-Richmond

Karen Richmond Karen@GoLandTitle.com

Land-Title-of-America-2021-Staff-Photo-Logan-Carey

Logan Carey Logan@GoLandTitle.com

Cindy Brown of Rusty Law

Cindy Brown Cindy@GoLandTitle.com

Trisa Skoglund - Land Title of America

Trisa Skoglund Trisa@GoLandTitle.com

Vladimir & Jalene Paje TeamVIP@GoLandTitle.com

Lisa Byers - Land Title of America

Lisa Byers Lisa@GoLandTitle.com

Land-Title-of-America-2021-Staff-Photo-Lynette-Snell

Lynette Snell Lynette@GoLandTitle.com

Wayde Carter - Land Title of America

Wayde Carter Wayde@GoLandTitle.com

Land-Title-of-America-2021-Staff-Photo-Stacey-Mackey

Stacey Mackey Stacey@GoLandTitle.com

BJ-Farris-Land-Title-of-America

B. J. Farris BJ@GoLandTitle.com

Shannon Gray - Land Title of America Team Member

Shannon Gray Shannon@GoLandTitle.com

Land-Title-of-America-2019-Staff-Photo-Jolene-Martyn

Jolene Martyn Jolene@GoLandTitle.com

Wendy Rogers - Land Title of America Team Member

Wendy Rogers Wendy@GoLandTitle.com

Land-Title-of-America-2019-Staff-Photo-Tresca-Esguerra

Tresca Esguerra Tresca@GoLandTitle.com

Mission Statement

Land Title of America, Inc. is a title insurance company that fulfills the title insurance and closing needs of the real estate industry within the guidelines set forth in the Florida Administrative Code Chapter 4-186 and Chapter 626, Part V of the Florida Statutes.

Our current and potential customers are most valued in our company. Without them, we are not. Because of this, we are reliable, courteous, accurate, and very service oriented. We recognize the significance of customer input. We know how to effectively use their innovative ideas and constructive criticism.

We are honest in all our dealings. We uphold, sustain, and obey all the laws of the land. We do not compromise our values and standards for money.

We value the right to own real property, and desire to protect that right. We know that our forefathers and our friends of this century have fought and died for this right. We do not take for granted the great cost of our freedom.

Latest news

Want to catch up on whats been happening lately? Take a look at the latest goings on at Land Title of America.

Liens, Mortgages, and Branding

Stephen Collins and Rusty Collins talk about Liens and Mortgages as well as the recent passing of Justice Antonin Scalia. Guest speaker Jonathan Collins weighed in on rebranding Land Title of America.

HISTORY SURPRISE?

Guess who’s a loyal British colony during the American Revolution?  FLORIDA!  All that messy business at Valley Forge, the Boston Tea Party, the Declaration of Independence—all that happened while Florida was Great Brittan’s 14th American colony. Isn’t that a fun fact? Via the Treaty of Paris, Florida is peacefully ceded from Spain to Great Britain

MURPHY’S LAW

Anything that can go wrong will go wrong, especially in real estate, which is why you should take appropriate precautions to minimize financial risk, whether you’re buying a home to live in or an investment property. Murphy was a competitive mudder, had him the fastest four-wheel-drive on semi-dry land—‘Murphy’s Mud Bucket.’  Like most of us,

SHE COULD OWN YOUR HO– USE

Isn’t she cute?  Did you know this little girl could own your home, evict you, and throw out all your stuff?  In the State of Florida, if a person lives in a home and has a minor child, that child inherits the house.  What if the previous homeowner had a girlfriend you didn’t know about? 

Land Title of AmericaHome